Internet Compliance Assessment Program (iCAP)

What is iCAP?

iCAP is a compliance assessment program that provides operators, regulators and consumers with guidance on responsible gambling practices for Internet gaming. Developed by the National Council on Problem Gambling (NCPG) it is the first program of its kind in the U.S.

NCPG developed the first U.S. internet responsible gambling standards in 2012 based on best practices from jurisdictions around the world.  Our Internet Responsible Gambling Standards (IRGS) are available for download. Many of these principles were subsequently incorporated into legislation, regulation and platforms in states that legalized internet gambling.

iCAP provides operators with the opportunity to receive an independent assessment of their responsible gaming programs that often go beyond state requirements to meet the higher NCPG standards.  Assessment is available for both vendors and operators.  For more information on the iCAP program, please download the brochure:

iCAP Information NCPG

As of February 2017, the following organizations have earned the iCAP certificate:

Georgia Lottery-Operator (September 2017)
International Game Technology-Vendor (February 2018)
Kentucky Lottery-Operator (September 2017)
Michigan Lottery-Operator (November 2017)
NeoPollard Interactive-Vendor (November 2017)