Advisory Board

The Advisory Board offers a way for experts and leaders in the fields of problem gambling and responsible gambling from across the globe to contribute their expertise to this important work. Appointed by the Board of Directors, they are volunteers who are actively engaged with NCPG. They serve as a resource for innovative advice and dynamic perspectives on matters of special significance to the NCPG Board of Directors and leadership.

Advisory Board Members for 2023

Kirsten Clark
Executive Director – International Association of Gaming Advisors (IAGA)

Steve Crosby*
Founding Chair – Massachusetts Gaming Commission
Former NCPG Board Member

Don Feeney*
Former Research Director, Minnesota State Lottery
Former NCPG Board President
Board President, Northstar Alliance on Problem Gambling

Christopher Hebert, JD
Director of Gaming Division, Louisiana Attorney General’s Office

Nanette L. Horner, JD*
Vice President Legal & General Counsel, Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Atlantic City
Founding Director of the Office of Compulsive & Problem Gambling, Pennsylvania Gaming Control Board
Former adjunct professor of law at Rutgers School of Law
Former NCPG Board Treasurer

Carolene Layugan
Responsible Gaming Program Director, Caesars

Martin Lycka
SVP American Regulatory Affairs & Responsible Gambling – Entain Group

Ray Pineault, JD*
President and CEO, Mohegan
Former NCPG Board Treasurer

Karen Russo*
Principal, Responsible Solutions LLC
Former Director of Responsible Gambling at Ohio Lottery Commission

Richard Schuetz
Schuetz Inc.
Former Commissioner – California Gambling Control Commission
Former Executive Director – Bermuda Gaming Commission
Former casino executive

Valerie Spicer
Founding Partner & CEO, Trilogy Group
Former Executive Director – Arizona Indian Gaming Association (AIGA)

George Sweny
Vice President, Regulatory Affairs – Flutter International
Former Senior Vice President – Ontario Lottery and Gaming Corporation (OLG)

Marlene Warner*
Executive Director – Massachusetts Council on Gaming and Health
Former NCPG Board President

*Emeritus members of the NCPG Board of Directors