Responsible Gambling

iCAP Responsible Gambling Accreditation

Backed by the expertise of the National Council on Problem Gambling, iCAP is a U.S. accreditation for best practice in online gambling player protection.


What is iCAP?

The Internet Compliance Assessment Program (iCAP) is a voluntary player protection accreditation program for online gambling operators that are licensed or regulated in a US jurisdiction. Accredited operators have undergone a thorough assessment of the operator’s adherence to stringent player protection criteria and are held to higher standards of integrity, transparency, and responsible gambling practices.

iCAP accreditation is granted by the National Council on Problem Gambling, an organization dedicated to improving health and wellness by reducing the personal, social and economic costs of problem gambling.

What Are The iCAP Assessment Criteria?

iCAP accredited operators are required to implement responsible gambling measures, such as self-exclusion options, deposit limits, and access to problem gambling support services. This helps promote healthy responsible gambling practices and minimize the risk of gambling-related harm.

What Does iCAP Accreditation Mean for You?

By choosing an online gambling operator with iCAP accreditation, consumers can enjoy peace of mind knowing that their safety is being prioritized.

Identifying iCAP Accredited Operators

Operators with current iCAP accreditation can display an iCAP Responsible Gambling seal on their website and/or platform.

A list of organizations with a current iCAP accreditation are available here.