NCPG Committees

This reflects committee members serving on the 2017-2018 term.

Standing Committees Mission Chair Members Staff
Affiliates Advise the Board of Directors on all policy and program matters that affect the activities of the State Affiliates Wiley Harwell All affiliate representatives Barbara Rollins
Bylaws Advise on NCPG bylaws, structure and functioning Thomas Moore* Dean Hestermann, Mike Stone Keith Whyte
Development Facilitate and oversee fundraising Connie Jones & Chelsea Turner Sheila Morago, Ray Pineault*, Lawrence Wall Barbara Rollins
Finance Oversees NCPG finances Ray Pineault Christina Gray, Nan Horner, Michelle Lassiter, Joe Pahl, Marlene Warner, Enrique Zuniga Birhanu Demissie
Nominations & Elections Solicit nominations and oversee elections for the Board of Directors Chelsea Turner Dean Hestermann, Shirley Hoak, Neva Pryor, Anita Pindiur Barbara Rollins


Ad Hoc Committees Mission Chair Members Staff
Awards Administers the NCPG Awards Chip Polston Jeff Derevensky, Don Feeney, George Ladd, Jeff Marotta, Ryan Martin, Teresa Edwards Lissa Cobetto
Communications Advises on NCPG website and communications issues Stacy Shaw Scott Anderson, Juan Baez, Kym Gerlock, Elizabeth Glavish, Brian Herder, Jade Luchauer, Teri Riddle, Chip Polston*, Krystal Smith, Barbara Rollins, Christina Wingate Cait Huble
Conference Program Oversee development of conference program Derek Longmeier* & Keith Whyte Other NCPG committees already formed for each topic track will serve as the program committee. Lissa Cobetto
Conference Steering Coordinate day-to-day conference planning Derek Longmeier & Keith Whyte Scott Anderson, Amanda Blackford, Stacey Frohnapfel-Hasson, Carla Tricarichi, Karen Russo Lissa Cobetto
Education Oversee NCPG CEU process Michelle Eppler Curtis Dorsey, Denise Delph, Eric Davis, Josh Ercole, Wiley Harwell, Carolyn Hawley*, Nancy Murray, Terri Orsino-Rebosio, Renee Siegel Christina Wingate
Federal Affairs Advise NCPG on Federal legislative and policy issues Mark Farrell & Dolores Chiechi Brianne Doura, Stacey Frohnapfel-Hasson, Dustin Gouker, Will Green, Sarah Hardin, William “Bill” J. Pascrel, Chelsea Turner, Andrew Walter, Donna Zaharevitz Keith Whyte
Helpline Advise on issues related to the NCPG Helpline Network Robyn Filler Barbara L. Barr-Lodge, Kathy Bishop, Cheri Cuny, Jennifer L. Davis-Walton, Patty Deutsch, Mary Drexler, Robyn Filler, Kaitlin Foshay, Helen Ghebre, Danielle Harris, Robert Jacobson, Matt Laughrey, Matt McCreary, Jodie Nealley, Alice Ostapiuk, Eric Preuss, Neva Pryor, Toby Scott, Charles Sygowski, Chelsea Turner, Donna Zaharevitz Sushmita Upadhaya
Membership Increase and maintain membership Elizabeth Lanza Jody Bechtold, Marilyn Blazovsky, Suzanne Colley, Kathryn Elliott-Hudson, Don Feeney, Nanette Horner,* Connie Jones, Elizabeth Lanza, Patricia LaPierre, Beth Logan Batzer, Jenny McIver Barbara Rollins
Military Advise on issues related to gambling in the military Heather Chapman & Dave Yeager David Brode, Charles W. Darsan, Robert “Al” Gesregan, Carolyn E. Hawley, Ty W. Lostutter, Bobbe McGinley, Keith Miller, Thomas L. Moore, Lori Rugle, James Soward, Joe Westermeyer Keith Whyte
Prevention Advocate for the inclusion of prevention services as part of the full continuum of care Jim Kooler & Amanda Winters Sheryl Anderson, Juan Baez, Jeff Beck, Amanda Burke, Michael Buzzelli, Michael Chevalier, Jaime Costello, Jennifer Davis-Walton, Kathy Donner, Julie Hynes*, Tamika Harvey, Roxann Jones, Derek Longmeier, Ty Lostutter, Debbie Maiorano, Shemane Marsh, Judy McCormick, Amanda Poggenburg, Carl Robertson, Laura Rostolsky, Perry Savino, Tiffany Tran, Adelaide Wilson, Amanda Winters Sushmita Upadhaya
Recovery Advise on recovery issues Marc Lefkowitz Sandra Adell, Bea Aikens, Gloria Block, Steve Block, Kevin Bost, Chuck Bovis, Eric Davis, Ted Hartwell, Shirley Hoak, Yael Landa, Jim Leingang, Debbie Maiorano, Tom Moore, Jodie Nealley, Roger Olsen*, Michael Rosen, Perry Savino, Renee Siegel, Ronnie Wahkinney, Arnie Wexler, Adelaide Wilson, Wes Wood Keith Whyte
Research Advise on Fellowship program and awards David Ledgerwood Jeffrey Marotta, Ryan Martin, Guillaume Pagnier, Marc Potenza,* Rory Reid, Yasmine Roulleau De La Roussiere, Alyssa Wilson, Ken Winters Keith Whyte
Responsible Gaming Advise NCPG on responsible gaming issues Kevin Mullally Brett Abarbanel, Cory Aronovitz, Tammi Barlow, Bo Bernhard, Amanda Blackford, Simo Dragicevic, David Frankhouser, Maureen Greeley, Nanette Horner, Allegra Lapetina, David Malone, Janet Miller, Patrick Moore, Kevin Mullally, Kahlil Philander, Tim Rolwood, Stacy Shaw, Paul W. Smith, Christina “Tina” Thakor-Rankin, Roger Trott, Chelsea Turner* Keith Whyte
Stewardship Assist the Board with building and maintaining a culture focused on achieving NCPG’s Mission Marlene Warner* Mark Farrell, Maureen Greeley, Rose Gruber, Wiley Harwell Barbara Rollins
Treatment Lori Rugle Susan B. Blair, Michael Campos, Kathryn Elliott-Hudson, Kaitlin Foshay, Nita J. Kordonowy, Jamey Lister, Richard J. O’Donnell, Roger Olsen,* Marilyn Rule Sushmita Upadhaya

*Board Liaison where committee chair is not a Board member.

If you are interested in joining a committee, please complete our Committee Interest Form and return it to:
– or –
National Council on Problem Gambling
Attn: Keith Whyte
730 11th Street NW
Suite 601
Washington, DC 20001